DunAmis Awards announces winners, honorees; GMF wins Media Publication of the Year

DunAmis Gospel Awards logo

Congratulations to all of the winners and honorees announced at this year’s DunAmis Gospel Awards.  The 6th annual DunAmis Gospel Awards–conceptualized by Bishop Terry Young to honor independent gospel artists, pastors, pastor’s wives, churches, and other local and regional talent–was held Saturday, November 2, at Cornerstone Conference Center in Greensboro, NC.  

Our own Gospel Music Fever won this year’s award for Media Publication of the Year.  Below is the complete list of winners and honorees. 


Female Pastor of the Year
Apostle Carolyn Lazenby
Male Pastor of the Year
Bishop Kelly Derek
First Lady of the Year
First Lady Frenchie Dawson
Church of the Year
True Word Fellowship
Choir Director of the Year
Marshall Troublefield
Musician of the Year – Male
E.J. Stewart
Musician of the Year – Female
Vangie Alderman
Gospel Announcer of the Year
Darlene Vinson
Quartet of the Year
Michael Boykin and the Mighty Voices
Church Choir of the Year
Galilean House of Worship
Female Vocalist of the Year
Taliah Huntley
Male Vocalist of the Year
Darryl Murchison
Community Choir of the Year
Sir Jerry Saddler and Sounds of Praise
CD/Song of the Year
Bishop Stephen Williams
Holy Hip Hop Artist of the Year
Mike Teezy
Worship Leader of the Year
Kimberly Michelle
Group/Duo of the Year
The Woody Specials
Producer of the Year
Brandon Smith
Dunamis Song of the Year
Johnathon Parker Ashley and Higher Dimension Praise Chorale
Songwriter of the Year
Mike Astyn
CCM Artist of the Year
Mike Astyn
College Choir of the Year
Neo Black Society Gospel Choir – UNC Greensboro
Gospel Comedian of the Year
Praise and Worship Team of the Year
Kingdom Covenant Praise Team
Media Publication of the Year
Gospel Music Fever
Dance Ministry of the Year
Predestined Mime
Artist of the Year
Devine Sounds
2019 Living Legend Recipient
Dr. Dennis W. Bishop
2019 Lifetime
Achievement Recipient
Bishop Michael Penn
2019 Trailblazer Recipient
Apostle Dr. Annie Woody
2019 Achievement of Excellence Recipient
Pastor H.E. Dixon
For more information about the DunAmis Gospel Awards, visit www.dunamisgospelawards.org.