Nominees and honorees announced for the 2019 DunAmis Gospel Awards

DunAmis Gospel AwardsCongratulations to nominees for the 2019 DunAmis Gospel Awards.  Voting is now underway and open to the public.

Gospel Music Fever Blog and its founder Libra Boyd received nominations in two categories.  Gospel Music Fever Blog is nominated for Media Publication of the Year and Libra is nominated for Female Musician of the Year.

Devine Sounds, Michael Boykin, Mike Astyn, Mike Teezy, Stephen Williams, and Dion Owens & Renaissance are also among several artists with multiple nominations. 

The DunAmis Gospel Awards was conceptualized by Bishop Terry Young to honor independent gospel artists, pastors, pastor’s wives, churches, and other local and regional talent.  Click here to view the complete list of nominees and to vote multiple times daily.

The sixth annual DunAmis Gospel Awards will also recognize individuals with distinguished contributions to the gospel community.  This year, Dr. Dennis W. Bishop will receive the Living Legend Award; the Lifetime Achievement Award will be presented to Bishop Michael Penn; and the Trailblazer Award will be given to Apostle Dr. Annie Woody.   

The DunAmis Gospel Awards is a ticketed event that takes place November 2, at Cornerstone Conference IPHC in Browns Summit, NC.  Red carpet arrivals begin at 5 PM and the awards show starts at 6 PM.